- ADVERTISEMENT -

How to Use the Camera on iPhone while it’s Locked

- ADVERTISEMENT -

On the off chance that you need to rapidly snap a picture or video on your iPhone, you can swipe into the Camera application in a jiffy without opening your phone. Here’s the means by which to do it.

To begin with, wake your iPhone. Place your finger anyplace on the lock screen and swipe it to one side (left) until the Camera application shows up. (You can’t swipe on a notice, nonetheless. That will uncover choices for the notification as opposed to for opening the Camera application.)

Iphone Swipe Left Lock 2
Iphone Swipe Left Lock 2

With the Camera application onscreen, you can take photographs or recordings as you ordinarily would, and they will be saved consequently to your Photos library. You can even utilize the volume rockers to take pictures on the off chance that you’d like.

- ADVERTISEMENT -
Iphone Camera App Example
Iphone Camera App Example

To leave Camera mode, press the top button (for iPhones with home buttons) or the side button (for iPhones without home buttons) to turn off your screen. Be that as it may, don’t stress, the photographs you took will in any case be saved.

Another Way for iPhones without Home Buttons

On the off chance that you have an iPhone without a home button (one that utilizations Face ID), you may see that there’s a small camera symbol in the lower-right corner of your lock screen.

- ADVERTISEMENT -
- ADVERTISEMENT -

Iphone Hold Camera Icon

You can likewise utilize this button to open up the Camera application with a long-press- Just place your finger on the camera image briefly. At the point when you lift your finger, the Camera application will open up.

At the point when you’re set, press the side button, and the photographs and recordings you’ve taken will be saved to your iPhone.

Can People See My Photos While the iPhone Is Locked?

While your iPhone is locked, you can’t get to existing photographs saved on your gadget through the Camera application. In any case, any photographs or recordings you take while your telephone is locked will be viewable for some time, (in the event that you tap the thumbnails in the lower-left corner of the Camera application) until you leave the Camera application or lock your iPhone once more.